Kaduna2023: PDP wins Kaura State Constituency

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared Yusuf Mugu of the Peoples Democratic Party as the winner of the Kaura State Constituency election in Kaduna State.

The Returning Officer for the State Assembly election in the Constituency, Yusuf Abubakar of the Ahmadu Bello University Zaria, announced that Mr Mugu polled 14,085 to defeat four other contestants.

He said Afan Tandad of the Labour Party came second with 12,737 votes, while Sunday Nehemiah of the All Progressives Congress came third with 8,715 votes.

The returning officer said Isaac Gandu of the New Nigerian Peoples Party had 1,121 votes.

Mr Abubakar explained that a total of 37,260 voters were accredited out of the 101,275 total registered voters in the local government. The number of votes cast was 37,247.


Support PREMIUM TIMES’ journalism of integrity and credibility

Good journalism costs a lot of money. Yet only good journalism can ensure the possibility of a good society, an accountable democracy, and a transparent government.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble endeavour.

By contributing to PREMIUM TIMES, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.


ALSO READ  Motherhood In The Eyes Of Uchenna Onwuamaegbu-Ugwu And Renike Olusanya

TEXT AD: Call Willie – +2348098788999

TEXEM Advert

PT Mag Campaign AD

#Kaduna2023 #PDP #wins #Kaura #State #Constituency

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *