Governorship Poll: APC's Governor Abiodun leads in 12 out of 20 LGAs in Ogun -

The governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ogun State, Dapo Abiodun, is leading in 12 out of the 19 local government areas where the results of Saturday’s governorship election have been declared so far.

Mr Abiodun, the incumbent governor of Ogun State who is seeking re-election, has lost in only seven out of the 19 local government areas where the results of the election have been called so far.

There is only one local government out of the 20 in Ogun State left to be called.

Of the 19 so far called by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Ladi Adebutu, has won in seven.

The governorship candidate of the African Democratic Congress (ADC), Biyi Otegbeye, is trailing behind Messrs Abiodun and Adebutu.

There are 20 local government areas in Ogun State.

READ ALSO: LIVE UPDATES: Ogun State Governorship Election

Only the result from Sagamu Local Government Area has yet to be announced by INEC.

ALSO READ  Kaduna denies declaring curfew over election | The Guardian Nigeria News - Nigeria and World News

The result from the local government area is being awaited at INEC headquarters at Magbo, in Abeokuta, the capital of Ogun State.

TEXEM Advert

Support PREMIUM TIMES’ journalism of integrity and credibility

Good journalism costs a lot of money. Yet only good journalism can ensure the possibility of a good society, an accountable democracy, and a transparent government.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble endeavour.

By contributing to PREMIUM TIMES, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.


TEXT AD: Call Willie – +2348098788999

PT Mag Campaign AD

#Governorship #Poll #APCs #Governor #Abiodun #leads #LGAs #Ogun


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *