BREAKING: Oyo Governorship: After 18 LGs, PDP’s Makinde in massive lead over APC’s Folarin, others

The incumbent governor of Oyo State, Seyi Makinde, has taken an early lead in the governorship election in the state.

The results of 18 of the state’s 33 local governments have been formally announced by the electoral commission, INEC, at the collation centre in Ibadan, the state capital.

Mr Makinde’s PDP has won in all the local governments so far declared at the collation centre.

Mr Makinde’s main challenger, Teslim Folarin of the APC, trailed the governor in most of the local governments.

Details later…

Support PREMIUM TIMES’ journalism of integrity and credibility

Good journalism costs a lot of money. Yet only good journalism can ensure the possibility of a good society, an accountable democracy, and a transparent government.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble endeavour.

By contributing to PREMIUM TIMES, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.


ALSO READ  Nigeria Decides: Anxiety as states elect governors, lawmakers

TEXT AD: Call Willie – +2348098788999

PT Mag Campaign AD

TEXEM Advert

#BREAKING #Oyo #Governorship #LGs #PDPs #Makinde #massive #lead #APCs #Folarin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *